Board of Directors

Lori Smith

President – (EHS) Past Head Start Parent
Principal, Alamosa Elementary
*Local Business

Teresa Felix

Vice President – (EHS) Early Learning
Regional Director, Otero Junior College –
Migrant and Seasonal Head Start
*Early Care and Education Provider

Kristin Steed

Secretary –  (EHS) Early Learning
Retired Principal, Marsh Elementary
*School District

Rose Maestas

Treasurer – (EHS) Fiscal Experience
Community Member

Laurie Rivera

Department of Human Services
Deputy Director
*Local Government Representative

Carol Chrysler

(EHS) Mental Health, Owner, Alta Art Therapy
*Mental Health Care

Mikaelah Kuenhold

San Luis Valley Health – Referrals
*Health Care

Augusto Basterrechea

Colorado Workforce Center – Monte Vista
*Parent of Children 5 Years or Younger and
*Resource & Referral Agency

Debora Black

SLV Life Center
*Family Support and Parent Education Services

Eric Stephenson, Atty

Colorado Legal Services
*Legal Representative

Dee Kessler

Regional Health Connector for the San Luis Valley
*Resource & Referral Agency

Ty Coleman

Alamosa City Mayor / Rio Grande Savings & Loan
*Local Government Representative